LinkShare 2010 Golden Link Awards Winners

The LinkShare Golden Link Awards are recognized as a sign of achievement in performance marketing. This year LinkShare received hundreds of nominations – the most ever. The awards were given today in New York. They were presented by members from one of the funniest comedy troupes working today, the Upright Citizens Brigade.

The nominees and winners are as follow
The Best New Advertiser award recognizes the Advertiser whose program launched within the last year and who are exceeding their Affiliate Marketing goals

  • Crocs
  • The Limited (WINNER)

The Best New Publisher recognizes those who are new to LinkShare or Affiliate Marketing and who have experienced significant growth in their business over the last year.

  • Blastoff Network
  • Deals.Woot (WINNER)
  • Mall Networks for USAA

The Innovative Advertiser of the Year is awarded to an advertiser that shows innovation with their creativity and passion for driving results.

  • CheapOair (WINNER)
  • Dollar Days
  • Macy’s

The Innovative Publisher of the Year is awarded to a publisher that embodies the cutting edge of our business today

  • Click2Customers & RingRevenue (WINNER)
  • StyleFeeder

The Affiliate Manager of the Year is a new award this year awarded to an affiliate manager that uses LInkShare tools and technology to drive success.

  • Gus Brito of Tiger Direct (WINNER)
  • Michelle Brown of
  • Nette Martino of Orbitz

The OPM \ Agency of the Year is a new category this year awarded to an OPM or an agency that effectively uses LinkShare tools and technology.

  • Gen3 Marketing
  • The Jar Group (WINNER)
  • OPMPros

Genius Award is awarded to an affiliate in the LinkShare Network who has have used LinkShare’s web services in a completely new way.

  • TheFind
  • ScanBuy
  • Skimlinks (WINNER)

The International Advertiser of the Year is awarded to an Advertiser who demonstrates global success in performance-based marketing.

  • Topman & Topshop

Performance Marketing’s Most Vocal Advocate is given to someone in our community that has influenced change within the performance marketing industry.

  • Melanie Seery of Affiliate Advocacy
  • Shawn Collins and Missy Ward of Affiliate Summit
  • Steve Schaffer of the Performance Marketing Association (WINNER)

The Advertiser’s Choice Award is award is selected by LinkShare advertisers through a poll of their favorite publisher that helps them grow their businesses.

  • Coupon Cabin
  • Mall Networks
  • Mr. Rebates
  • (WINNER)

The Publisher’s Choice Award is selected by publishers to represent an Advertiser who delivers compelling results for their partners through great offers and incentives.

  • CheapOair (WINNER)
  • Gaiam
  • Omaha Steaks
  • OneTravel

Leave a Reply